Council & Officers

Current Council

Name Position Country Contact Email
Barbara Helm

President

UK

Barbara.Helm@glasgow.ac.uk

Tomasz Wesołowski

Past President

Poland

tomwes@biol.uni.wroc.pl

Jan-Åke Nilsson

President-elect

Sweden

j.engler.zfmk@uni-bonn.de

Susanne Jenni-Eiermann

Secretary

Switzerland

susi.jenni@vogelwarte.ch

Oliver Conz

Treasurer

Germany

oli.conz@t-online.de

Daniela Campobello

Member

Italy

danielacampobello@hotmail.com

Swen Renner

Member

Austria

swen.renner@boku.ac.at

Robert Matics

Member

Hungary

bobmatix@gmail.com

Arie van Noordwijk

Member

Netherlands

a.vannoordwijk@nioo.knaw.nl

Andrey Bushuev

Member

Russia

a_bushuev@mail.ru

Matthias Weissensteiner

Member

Austria

mh.weissensteiner@gmail.com

Marko Mägi Member Estonia markomagi78@gmail.com
Peter Lazlo Pap Member Romania peterlpap@gmail.com
Jan Engler Member Germany

j.engler.zfmk@uni-bonn.de

Elena Arriero Member Spain elena.arriero@bio.ucm.es
Tamer Albayrak Member Turkey albayraktamer@gmail.com
Madeleine Scriba Member Switzerland Madeleine.Scriba@unil.ch
James Reynolds Member UK J.Reynolds.2@bham.ac.uk
Judy Shamoun-Baranes Member The Netherlands J.Z.Shamoun-Baranes@uva.nl
Arne Hegemann Member Sweden

arne.hegemann@biol.lu.se

Toni Laaksonen Coopted Member
Upcoming LOC chair
Finland tokrla@utu.fi
Graham Martin Coopted Member
Previous SPC chair
UK g.r.martin@bham.ac.uk
Alfonzo Marzal Coopted Member
Upcoming LOC chair
Spain amarzal@unex.esv
Zoltan Barta Coopted Member
Upcoming SPC chair
Hungary barta.zoltan@science.unideb.hu